Hello Lovelies!

How long has it been?? Months! Boy has my life changed…but that’s for a different time. Now is the time to share my February 2015 Birchbox unboxing with you! Whoopie!!

I have to say, it was a pretty good box this month. Every since Birchbox started letting me choose one sample a month, things have gotten a lot better!

Here is the card from this months box! Since February is the month of love, the theme for the box was Friendship, in all it’s incredible forms.

20150220_101502

We will start from the top: The sample I chose this month was the Roller Lash mascara by Benefit. I’m always looking for a better mascara so when I get a choice like that, I always lean towards mascara. The mascara has a hard bristled brush like a lot of the newer kinds have now a days. Your suppose to turn the wand as you put it on to give it a curl. I had issues with it. It put a large gunk of mascara on my lashes and all of them were stuck together. Not just a few to make them look spidery, but all of them. I had one solid lash! haha. I ran the brush over them a few more times and it cleaned off the extra mascara but I still don’t really like the results. There is no lengthening at all. I’m still a lover of Urban decay Perversion! It is the best mascara ever!

20150220_105539 20150220_101903

Also in my box was a small sample of Caudali Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet. Its a gel-cream that’s derived from antioxidant-rich grapes, that hydrates the skin and is suppose to reduce redness. I havent tried it out yet so I can’t give my personal opinion. I did put a little dot of it on my hand to smell of it and it kinda smells like an old lotion to me. :/ Not a good smell like I prefer.

Next is a perfume called Clean. It’s described as a light, alluring fragrance that mimics the subtle scent of bare skin. Weird description… To me, it just smells clean. Not like laundry detergent clean, but more of a floral clean…but not rose floral. It smells similar to other fragrances I have smelled before. Wow…I’m really not good at describing perfume at all!

Next is a sea salt spray calls Parlor by Jeff Chastain. This is actually a Birchbox exclusive product. It’s supposed to be a nondrying spray that gives you soft, beachy waves. The smell actually smells a little earthy to me. I haven’t gotten to try it out yet so I’m not sure how it works. I’m usually a fan of sea salt spray though. I use it on my roots before I blow dry my hair for extra volume.

And lastly I received a cucumber eye gel by Jules and Esther. It’s described as a soothing, botanical-infused treatment that combats puffiness, wrinkles, and dark circles. I will be trying this baby out tomorrow. The sample size is TINY but it should be enough for a use or two. It smells just like fresh cucumber too!

So that completes my February Birchbox! What did you get?

20150220_101801

