Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Lovelies,

So you may have noticed if you keep up with my blog that I got my Ipsy and Birchbox in the same day …so you get double unboxings today!! Yay! 🙂 If you don’t know what Ipsy is, read below:

“Join me on ipsy and subscribe to the Glam Bag! You get 4-5 beauty products every month delivered to your door, for just $10. Michelle Phan curates the bags! Check it out here: “

I really liked the products I received this month. 🙂

Image

So I’m going to start out with my favorite product instead of saving it for last because I love it so much!! I received an Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil. I’ve never been a fan of the eyeliner pencils that I actually have to sharpen because they never seem to be as high quality as the roll up ones but this one is different. It’s just amazing. It’s so smooth and actually stays on my eyes like it says it will. Most eyeliners that are suppose to stay on for “hours” never stay on that long for me. Maybe I just have oily eyelids or something?? You can receive a free gift at Urbandecay.com if you purchase at least $35 and use the code UDIPSY at checkout.

Image

 

The next product is BigSexyHair Root Pump. It’s a volumizing spray mousse…It has a sprayer like hair spray but comes out in mousse form. It’s kinda fascinating to me actually! I haven’t tried it yet but it spells pretty good. You’re suppose to spray it on your roots when your hair is still damp. I assume it works just like regular mousse but is easier to apply?? You can receive a 25% off code at sexyhair.com if you text the word IPSTER to 33233 and provide an email.

I also received a microdermabrasion skin exfoliant from Dr. Brandt in my Ipsy bag this month. It has a citrusy smell and has the consistency of a lotion with salt mixed in it. I plan on trying this over the weekend! I really like facial scrubs so I’m sure I’ll like this one. It feels like it’s pretty good quality. The first 10k purchases at drbrandtskincare.com can get 20% off a full size microdermabrasion and a FREE gift if you use the code MICRO20 at check out!

So another product from a brand I have never heard of…I received a mousse eyeshadow from City Color in the color white/gold. I’m not going to lie…I really don’t like it. The texture throws me off too much even though the final color is pretty. It literally feels like mousse that you have sprayed into your hand….really wet and slippery….slippery like face primer. It looks white in the container but if you rub it onto your skin, it’s nice shimmery gold. In the swatch picture below I used too much so it’s a thick white-ish chunk, but if you use the actual amount you need, it is completely gold….no white tint at all. I think it would look good as a highlight on your temples or something. You can receive 20% your total purchase at citycolorbeauty.com by using the code 14IPSY20WG.

Image

Image

 

I’m sure you noticed in the picture above that there is a little peachish-pink swatch…and I’m sure you probably love the color like me so I will tell you what it is. 🙂 The last item I received in my Ipsy Glambag is a tinted lip balm in color apple pink by Cailyn. Yet again, I’ve never heard of this brand. I’ve never been really big on lipsticks because I can never find a shade that I feel comfortable wearing. I’m usually pretty picky when it comes to lip products. First, I’ll start with the container. I love the idea that everything you need is all together. I end up throwing my lip brushes in my bag and it gets destroyed. This should help fix that…and the brush it comes with is pretty good quality so hopefully it lasts a while! Second…it has no smell. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Nada. The color is definitely peachy. It’s not shiny at all and is kinda dry so you either need to put a primer on first or put some sort of gloss on after if that’s what you like. It also stays on pretty well too but as you can see below, it’s just not my color. You can receive 20% off any purchase and a free gift at cailyncosmetics.com by using the code IPSYGIFT

Image

Image

Well, I guess that’s it for my Ipsy Glam bag this month. All in all, I liked this bag and will be experimenting with the new different products. I’ve already checked out the websites for each product and they all have some good products!! You should check them out too!!

Did you get an Ipsy Glam bag this month? What did ya think about it?

XOXO

Amy

 

 

 

