Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello Lovelies!

So I have been looking for a good volumizing mascara for a while now. I’ve tried so many it’s really ridiculous. I have really stubby, short lashes and have been thinking there is no hope to give them the WOW factor. A new mascara was released recently from Covergirl called Bombshell Volume but it’s been too expensive for me to splurge for. Yesterday I found it on sale for $9.99 (normally $1.99) so I bought it. Now I know it wasn’t that big of a savings but I let that be my excuse to try it! I chose color 805 black.

Image

So as you can tell, this is a dual ended mascara. The #1 side is like the normal thick plastic heads that have been really popular in the mascara world today and it is for adding volume. You can put several coats of this one on. The #2 side is suppose to intensify and seal in the volume with just one coat.

Image

I tried the mascara out this morning. I was really hoping for something spectacular but with the short stubby lashes that I have, I didn’t really feel it was possible. I put on 2 coats of the #1 side and 1 coat of the #2 side and below were my results. I think the mascara did a pretty good job but I feel as if Covergirl has several mascaras out there like this one. It reminds me a lot of the regular LashBlast by Covergirl. It seems like they just introduced Bombshell to have another expensive drugstore mascara.

Image

And here is a voluminous face for volumizing mascara! hahahah

Image

Have you tried this new mascara? 

What did you think?

XOXO

Amy

