Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello Lovelies!

I’m already on the roll again because this is the second day in a row that I have blogged! Yay!

Well, I am a member of Birchbox. If you don’t know what that it…it’s a monthly beauty subscription box where you pay $10 a month and you get sent all sorts of goodies! I have reviewed several of the products I have received on their website and they gave me points for each review. I finally got enough points to trade in for more free stuff of my choice. I started running low on the concealer I was using so I thought I would try Benefits Boi-ing Industrial strength concealer. for some reason I’ve been having issues with my face breaking out. I think it’s because I have been in the sun or tanning bed lately…at least that’s what I am blaming it on. Anyway, so that’s why I got the concealer. 

Image

The concealer I previously used was Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser. I love this product. It glides on smooth and you don’t really even have to touch it with your finger because it comes with a neat little foam puff at the end…see below because I suck at explaining! 

Image

 

Since I have tried several other Benefit products and liked them, I thought I would use my points to try out their concealer. Benefit brand is a little bit above my price range so it was nice to get the concealer for “free.” Unfortunately I am sad to say that I don’t like the concealer. It is so thick and seems to go right into my wrinkles even after using a primer. The Maybelline brand didn’t do that because it was a thinner consistency and I guess that’s what I like. The Boi-ing concealer does cover pimples well and seems to stay in place when it comes to that. I just don’t suggest the Boi-ing for under your eyes. Since I use 1 concealer for both, this product isn’t for me. 

Image

Have you tried Benefit’s Boi-ing before? What was your opinion?

XOXO

Amy

