Tags

, , , , ,

Hello Lovelies,

I have been on the lookout for some really good drug store foundations. I have combination skin that is oily in some spots and super dry in others, so finding the right one has been tough. Plus, being cheap like I am doesn’t help! Here was my journey…

It first started with Covergirl Advanced Radiance. I loved this product. It was so smooth and made your skin look airbrushed. It hid my pores pretty well too….but it felt as if it melted off of my face. After a few hours of wearing, I felt as if it was already halfway gone. 

Next, my mom bought me this stuff. Covergirl with Olay Simply Ageless. This junk is…well, it’s junk. It’s so thick and is sooo dry. So, so, so dry. I only had it a few weeks and the white cracked out of the foundation part. (If that makes sense) I don’t know what the deal was with it, but I just really did no like it. 

Next was Covergirl Clean. I really actually like this product but it doesn’t feel like it lasts as long as it should. It didn’t last all day at least. It was good coverage, not too dry, not oily,…perfect…but just doesn’t last all day. I’ve tried a couple primers but they seem to make my face feel oily. I’m not sure if I am using the wrong kind or not though. Maybe I should splurge for a good primer if I can’t find the perfect foundation.

And finally, today I bought this…Covergirl Outlast 3 in 1. After watching tons of beauty gurus videos, I decided to try it. It has primer in it, which I’m hoping makes it last longer and not make my face oily. If it doesn’t work, I will go back to my trusty Covergirl Clean and just get a really good primer. 

 

Have you tried these foundations? What did you think about them? What is your best drug store foundation?

